Loading

Internet Resources

Cat on the computer

"We've heard that a million monkeys at a million keyboards could produce the complete works of Shakespeare;
now, thanks to the Internet, we know that is not true."
- Robert Wilensky

 

National Arts Education Links

These are organizations that have resources valuable to arts educators. Please notify the webmaster if links are broken or you have resources we should add.

45 Design Thinking Resources for Educators
http://www.opencolleges.edu.au/informed/features/45-design-thinking-resources-for-educators/

American Alliance for Theatre & Education: http://www.aate.com

American Choral Directors Association: http://www.acdaonline.org

Americans for the Arts: http://artsusa.org/

Arts in Education Library: http://www.artslearning.org/programs/pubs/lib

Arts Education Partnership: http://www.aep-arts.org

Arts For Learning: www.arts4learning.org/default.aspx

ArtsEdge (from Kennedy Center): http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org

Arts Journal: http://www.artsjournal.com

Association for Supervision & Curriculum Development: http://www.ascd.org

The Aspen Institute: http://www.aspeninstitute.org

Brains.org: http://www.brains.org/

College Board Advocacy: http://www.collegeboard.com/html/admissionsinthe21stcentury/index.html

Communication and Effective Teaching
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1705977/

Coordinated Campaign for Learning Disabilities: http://www.ldonline.org

Council for Exceptional Children: http://www.cec.sped.org

Creativity Works: http://www.creativityworksmke.com/ (Creativity Coalition in Milwaukee)

Education Commission of the States: http://www.ecs.org/default.asp

Educational Resources Information Center: http://www.eric.ed.gov/

Educational Theatre Association: http://www.edta.org/

Getty Arts Education: http://www.getty.edu/education/

Howard Gardner (Think Like Howard): http://www.business-training-schools.com/bus/thinking-like-howard.php

Keep Arts in the Schools.org Resources: http://www.keepartsinschools.org/Resources/index.php

Kennedy Center Education and Outreach: http://kennedy-center.org/education

Kennedy Center Advocacy Tool Kit: http://kennedy-center.org/education/kcaaen/resources/home.html

Maryland Fine Arts Toolkit: http://www.mfaa.msde.state.md.us/source/MDFA_index.asp

MENC, the National Association for Music Education: http://www.menc.org

Music Teachers National Association: http://www.mtna.org/Home/tabid/70/Default.aspx

Museum Studies at Western Illinois University in the Quad Cities: http://www.wiu.edu/museumstudies/

NAMM Foundation, the International Music Products Association: http://www.music-research.org/

National Art Education Association: http://www.naea-reston.org/

National Dance Education Association: http://www.ndeo.org

National Endowment for the Arts: http://www.arts.endow.gov

National Guild of Community Schools of the Arts: http://www.nationalguild.org/

National PTA: http://www.pta.org

Ohio Arts Council: http://www.oac.state.oh.us/

Partnership for 21st Century Skills:  http://p21.org/

President’s Committee on the Arts & Humanities: www.pcah.gov

Public Broadcasting Service Arts Teacher Resourses: http://www.pbs.org/teachers/arts/

Skills of the American Workforce: http://www.skillscommission.org/executive.htm

Teachers & Writers Collaborative: http://www.twc.org

TeacherTube/Fine Arts Channel: http://www.teachertube.com/channel_detail.php?chid=62

United States Department of Education: http://www.ed.gov

VSA arts: http://www.vsarts.org
What Makes a Good Teacher?
http://sabes.org/resources/publications/adventures/vol12/12hassett.htm

Young Audiences: http://www.youngaudiences.org